T Levels

We are delighted to confirm that The Henley College has successfully secured funding from the Department for Education to enable us to develop specialist facilities for the new T Level qualifications we will be offering from September 2022.

The first T Level to be offered by the College in September 2022 will be T Level Health, a 2-year programme during which students develop the core knowledge and skills that are needed for entry to a range of health occupations. The College will now put in place plans to install a new mini-hospital ward and observation room, in preparation for start of the new qualification.

From September 2023, the College will be extending our offering to include T Levels in Engineering, IT and Business. We will be beginning a range of marketing this term to promote the T Levels and provide further information about this new qualification to our feeder schools and prospective students.

To view the T Level Brochure, click HERE.



What are T Levels?

T Levels are high quality technical courses designed with employers, to give young people the skills that industries need, and for them to thrive in the workplace.

Equivalent to 3 A levels, T Levels can be studied following GCSEs and they last for 2 years. 

80% of the course is studied in College, gaining industry specific skills and knowledge, and the remaining 20% of the course is an industry placement, putting into practice the knowledge and technical skills learnt in the classroom. On completion, students receive a nationally recognised qualification and will be prepared for  future progression routes that include skilled employment, higher level apprenticeships or higher education.

ESF logo
National Centre for Diversity Top  100 2016
ESFA logo
Ofsted Good Logo