Education Awards 2016

The Henley College's annual Education Awards were held in Rotherfield Hall on Tuesday 13 December 2016.

Adrian Rodriguez-Sobstel pictured winning the Modern Languages award with sponsor Claire Myers from Invesco Perpetual.

The Henley College's Education Awards are designed to recognise achievement, as well as effort, enterprise and service to the College community. The awards are kindly sponsored by many local organisations to whom we thank for their ongoing support of the College and our students. 

The award's evening celebrated the efforts of the College's students studying from a wide range of courses including A Levels, Vocational Courses and Apprenticeships. The event provided an opportunity for students, staff and sponsors to converse over light refreshments after the prize giving ceremony. Our kind benefactors sponsor an award which winners collect alongside their certificate on the night. Invesco Perpetual sponsored six awards this year; Business, Law, Modern Languages, and three A Level Awards. Caroline Atkinson, Head of Human Resources at Invesco Perpetual, said: “Invesco Perpetual is pleased to be a sponsor of the Henley College and Henley Education Awards. These awards recognise students who have performed exceptionally well within a particular subject area and are nominated by their teachers. We are keen to support awards which recognise the success and hard work that students within our local community put in to achieving their A Level grades. Congratulations to all of the winners, Invesco Perpetual wishes you the very best for your future!"

Sponsor Margaret Whelan from The House That Jack Built (Day Nursery) Limited pictured with Amy Wilson, Childcare Against The Odds Apprenticeship winner.

The evening also celebrated the hard work of Level 2 and 3 Apprenticeships. Margaret Whelan, Managing Director of The House that Jack Built (Day Nursery) Limited said: "we work in partnership with Henley College in delivering Apprenticeships which build young people into caring and competent Early Years Educators providing the best possible start in life to those aged between 0 to 5 years.  Watching the young people tonight receive the accolades that they truly deserve: having accomplished their goals and in some cases against the odds, is truly remarkable.”

Principal Satwant Deol pictured with Engineering award winner Nyasha Banda.

The Henley College's Principal Satwant Deol said: "I was delighted to meet so many of our talented students and their proud families at the Education Awards evening. It was encouraging to see students being awarded prizes from sponsors."

Education Award Winners 2016 Back L-R: Norbert Nemcsik, Jonathan Matthews, Charles Harris, Ross Duncan, Joe Carter, Nyasha Banda, William Emerson, Thomas Baker. Middle L-R: Sally Kuspisz, Adrian Rodriguez-Sobstel, Philip Hunt, Caroline Sayers (behind), Ellie Philpot (front), Emily Rose, Kelly Stewart, Ellena Waite, Olivia Foster-Browne, Naomi Chitnok, Bella Carter. Front L-R: Amy Wilson, Hannah Allum, Plum Lea, Elizabeth Rodulson, Erin Whitty.
ESF logo
National Centre for Diversity Top  100 2016
ESFA logo
Ofsted Good Logo