T Level Health

T Level




T Levels are a brand-new qualification that mark a significant change in technical education. T-levels follow GCSEs. They are equivalent to three A-Levels, and will become one of the main choices for student in Year 12 and Year 13, alongside A-levels and apprenticeships. They are a two-year qualification that bring together classroom-based learning and work placement, on a course designed in collaboration with employers. T-Levels also carry UCAS points for progression into Higher Education.

Upon completion of the course, students will achieve the T Level Health, a technical qualification in Health and Science equivalent to three A-Levels.

T Level Health is designed to give you the knowledge and understanding of contexts, concepts, theories and principles relevant to the Health sector. The qualification will enable you to develop Health sector professional competencies, and apply the knowledge and skills you learn in a variety of contexts and for a variety of different purposes within the Health sector.


Coursework and Exams

Duration: 2 years
Entry requirements:

Five Grade 5s at GCSE, including a minimum of Grade 5 in GCSE English Language, GCSE Maths and GCSE Science.

Programme leader:

Amanda Rowe 

Course structure

Enhancing your studies

Can't decide?

If you're having trouble deciding what course to do, try comparing some of the key information by adding your chosen courses to the comparison tool.

The next step

Share Contact us Request prospectus


ESF logo
National Centre for Diversity Top  100 2016
ESFA logo
Ofsted Good Logo